MWBA - Maritime Womens Basketball Association

Schedule

2022 MWBA Schedule (See games already played below)

June 24-26

@Saint Mary’s University in Halifax

Home Team Listed Last

Friday, June 24

Quarter-Finals

Moncton (NB3) 67 Halifax Hornets (NS2) 85

Windsor (NS3) 83 Port City (NB2) 74

Saturday, June 25

 3 p.m. – Consolation – Moncton v Port City

Semifinals

5 p.m. – Windsor v Halifax Thunder (NS1)

7 p.m. – Halifax Hornets v Fredericton (NB1)

Sunday, June 26

1 p.m. – Third Place

3 p.m. – Legacy Cup Championship

*All games broadcast on EastLink and Maritime PROfiles

PREVIOUSLY PLAYED

Sunday, June 19

Moncton 65 Fredericton 75

*End of regular season

Saturday, June 18

Halifax Hornets 58 Windsor 49

Thursday, June 16

Halifax 74 Windsor 64

Thursday, June 16

Fredericton 74 Moncton 75

June 12

Fredericton 77 Windsor 80

Port City 51 Halifax Thunder 77

Moncton 50 Halifax Hornets 108

June 11

Fredericton 79 Halifax Thunder 88

Moncton 70 Windsor 67

Port City 72 Halifax Hornets 92

Wednesday, June 8 – Halifax Hornets 44 Halifax Thunder 72

Sunday, June 5 – Moncton 71 Port City 80

Saturday, June 4 – Windsor 68 Halifax Hornets 73

Thursday, June 2 – Port City 54 Fredericton 58

@Mount St. Vincent University (Halifax)

May 29

Windsor 81, Port City 52

Halifax Hornets 76, Fredericton 49

Halifax Thunder 91, Moncton 45

Played May 28

Windsor 68, Moncton 59

Halifax Hornets 91, Port City 47

Halifax Thunder 65, Fredericton 53

Thursday, May 25 – Halifax Thunder 73 Halifax Hornets 58

Played Tuesday, May 24 – Port City 81 Moncton 66

Played Thursday, May 19 – Fredericton 60 Port City 55

Played Thursday, May 19 – Windsor 62 Halifax Thunder 66

Played May 14-15

@Leo Hayes High School (Fredericton)

Played May 15

Moncton 63 Halifax Thunder 83

Port City 68 Windsor 71

Fredericton 66 Halifax Hornets 71

Played May 15

Port City 58 Halifax Thunder 73

Moncton 66 Halifax Hornets 86

Fredericton 69 Windsor 66

*Subject to Change

 

Founding Partners:

Sponsors: